Adjunct Faculty

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Adjunct Faculty have Principal Investigator status through MLML and SJSU Research Foundation, they conduct research through MLML, potentially using some of the facilities, and can serve on student thesis committees.  However, Adjunct Faculty do not have a physical presence at MLML, thus they may or may not have lab space and do not have an office.

Denny P. Alappattu

Department: Naval Postgraduate School
Email: dpalappa@nps.edu
Phone: (831) 771-4427

Jim Barry

Department: Senior Scientist/Research Chair/Benthic Ecology
Email: barry@mbari.org
Phone: (831) 775-1726

Joseph Bizzarro

Office: MLML Main Lab 514
Department: Pacific Shark Research Center, Ichthyology
Email: jbizzarro@mlml.calstate.edu
Phone: (831) 771-4438

Katlin Bowman

Department: Chemical Oceanography
Email: kbowman@mlml.calstate.edu

Curtis A. Collins

Office: Naval Postgraduate School
Department: Oceanography
Emails: curtcollins@mlml.calstate.edu
collins@nps.edu
Phone: (831) 656-3271

Zach Peery

Office: University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department: Forest and Wildlife Ecology
Email: mpeery@wisc.edu
Phone: (608) 890-2766

Bruce H. Robison

Office: Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
Department: Senior Scientist/Midwater Ecologist
Email: robr@mbari.org
Phone: (831) 775-1701

Tim Stanton

Office: Naval Postgraduate School
Department: Ocean Turbulence Lab
Email: stanton@nps.edu

Ed Thornton

Office: Naval Postgraduate School
Department: Chemical Oceanography
Email: thornton@nps.edu
Phone: (831) 224-4178

Qing Wang

Office: Naval Postgraduate School
Department: MeteorologySchool of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Email: qwang@nps.edu
Phone: (831) 656-7716

Mary Yoklavich

Department: Fisheries Biology
Email: marymyok@gmail.com
Phone: (831) 601-2150

Larry Breaker

Department: Physical Oceanography
Email:  Lbreaker@mlml.calstate.edu
Phone (based in Ecuador): 593-09-3981-6324