Consortium Faculty

CONSORTIUM FACULTY

Consortium Faculty are tenure/tenure-track faculty members of our 7 consortium campuses:

SJSU, CSU East Bay, SF State, CSU Sacramento, CSU Fresno, CSU Stanislaus and CSU Monterey Bay

Consortium faculty can teach courses at MLML, conduct research using MLML facilities and resources, and serve on student thesis committees.

Corey Garza

Professor, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-3024
cogarza@csumb.edu

Alison Haupt

Associate Professor, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-3682
ahaupt@csumb.edu

Nate Jue

Assistant Professor, Department of Biology and Chemistry
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-4126
njue@csumb.edu

Rikk Kvitek

Professor Emeritus, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-3529
rkvitek@csumb.edu

James Lindholm

Distinguished Professor of Marine Science & Policy, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-4662
jlindholm@csumb.edu

Cheryl Logan

Professor, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-4698
clogan@csumb.edu

Steve Moore

Professor, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-3775
stmoore@csumb.edu

Sherry Palacios

Assistant Professor, Department of Marine Science
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: spalacios@csumb.edu

Scott Shaffer

Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Biological Sciences
San José State University
Contact information: (408) 924-4871
scott.shaffer@sjsu.edu

Liz Alter

Assistant Professor, Department of Biology and Chemistry
California State University, Monterey Bay
Contact information: (831) 582-3543
ealter@csumb.edu