Boating Overview

Mailing / Billing / Shipping Address

Moss Landing Marine LabsMarine Operations
7539 Sandholdt Rd.
Moss Landing, CA 95039

Marine Operations Phone:  (831) 771-4130
Marine Operations Fax:  (831) 633-4580

Small Boats Operations Phone:  (831) 771-4122

R/V Sheila B. Cell:  (831) 254-7024

 

After Hours Contact & Emergencies:  Call Brian Ackerman at (831) 239-2914

Marine Operations Directory

Brian Ackerman

Marine Operations Manager
Phone:  (831) 771-4134
Cell:  (831) 239-2914
Email:  backerman@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

John Douglas

Captain, R/V JOHN MARTIN, SHEILA B. & Small Boats Coordinator
Phone:  (831) 771-4122
Cell:  (831) 254-7024
Email:  douglas@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)
*R/V SHEILA B. & Small Boats scheduling contact.

Jackson Winn

Marine Assistant
Phone:  (831) 771-4130
Cell: (916) 220-7403
Email:  jwinn@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

Jenny Johnson

Student Marine Assistant
Phone:  (831) 771-4130
Email:  jjohnson@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

Evan Mattiasen

Student Marine Assistant
Phone:  (831) 771-4130
Email:  emattiasen@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

Kate Sawyers

Administrative Assistant
Phone:  (831) 771-4130
Email:  ksawyers@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

Amber Reichert

Office Assistant
Phone:  (831) 771-4130
Email:  areichert@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

Other Contacts:

MLML Health and Safety Officer:
Jocelyn Douglas
Phone: (831) 771-4451
Cell: (831) 750-9563
Email:  nowicki@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)

*Radioisotope and Hazardous Chemical user contact. 

MLML Dive Safety Officer:
Diana Steller
Phone:  (831) 771-4440
Email:  dsteller@mlml.calstate.edu (link sends e-mail)
Website:  https://diving.mlml.calstate.edu